News Detail


Apply for New European Bauhaus Prizes 2024 until 10 November 2023

The New European Bauhaus (NEB) connects the European Green Deal to our daily lives and living spaces. The awards recognise initiatives that combine sustainability, aesthetics and inclusion. Projects, concepts and activities from the EU, the Western Balkans or Ukraine can be submitted.

The Prizes 2024 will be awarded in four established categories, based on the thematic axes of transformation that guide the delivery of the New European Bauhaus:

  • Reconnecting with nature
  • Regaining a sense of belonging
  • Prioritising the places and people that need it the most
  • Shaping a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life-cycle thinking.

The Guide to Applicants describes the application and selection process in detail and contains all rules applicable to the competition.

Applications for the New European Bauhaus Prizes 2024 are open until 10 November 2023 19:00 CET.

More information at